SAQA Certification
PMM Designation
Application Requirements
Important Documents
Professional Municipal Managers
SAQA Certification
PMM Designation
The ILGM has a SAQA accredited process to recognise, in a tangible way, your education and senior management experience in local government. 
  • This recognition is in the form of a designation, a certificate and a continuous professional development programme of note.
  • Please consider adding the  “Professional Municipal Manager” designation to your qualifications set.
  • The application process is free of charge for paid-up members. 
  • Core requirements are an appropriate bachelor’s degree and senior management experience in local government.
  • The designation is awarded by a group of senior retired members of this community, after scrutinising submitted evidence and possible interview process where needed. 
  • You do not have to be a current MM to obtain the designation, but will require an appropriate degree and at least ten years of management and senior management experience in local government.
Application Requirements

Required documents to be attached to your application:

  •  Copy of ID Document
  •  A copy of the most recent appraised performance agreement with the municipality.
  •  Comprehensive CV
  •  Certified copies of your academic qualification certificates
  •  Signed iLGM Professional Declaration form 
Important Documents
Professional Municipal Managers
NameDate Designation Obtained
 Adv. Reshwant Brijraj 2020/07/02
 Mr Khaya Gashi 2020/10/26
 Adv. Hanlie Linde 2016/06/02
 Mr Lulamile H Mapholoba 2020/10/26
 Mr Sihle Maxwell Mbili 2016/06/02
 Mr Zakhele N Mhlongo 2020/10/26
 Dr Len Mortimer 2020/07/02
 Mr Santu Ngwevu 2017/05/12
 Mr Mxolisi Nkosi 2015/07/07
 Mr Tobela Nota 2016/10/13
 Mr Stephen Vuyisile Nowatha 2020/07/02
 Mr Dean O-Neill 2016/08/04
 Mr Henry F Prins 2020/10/26
 Dr Louis Scheepers 2016/06/02
 Mr Vusi Julius Sikhakane 2016/10/13
 Mr Emmanuel Sithole 2016/06/02
 Mr Monde Stratu 2015/06/02
 Ms Vuyiwe Tsako 2015/11/04
 Dr Marius Venter 2020/07/02
 Dr Sitembele Vatala 2016/09/01
 Mr Mxolisi Yawa 2020/07/02